SWIMRUNMAN VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD

30.60km || ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE

6.30km SWIM | 24.30km RUN | LIMITED PLACES

swimrun head
ÖTTILÖ Merit race swimrunman

"Unique in the world, this course is the swimrun of all superlatives. An extraordinary challenge".

 

It is a world exclusivity and it is French, presentation of the VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE. Le Grand Serre in patois means "the highest peak" and it is at the very top that you will have to go, at the end of the effort and yourself, to win your FINISHER medal. 8 swimming sections (6.30km), including an incredible 2 500m crossing of Lake Laffrey in the longitudinal direction, 9 running sections (22.5km), then Vertical kilometre of the large greenhouse for an epic finale that you won't find anywhere else.

"The most direct and difficult Vertical Kilometre in the world"

He will stand in front of you, you will then have no other choice to cross the finish line than to face its vertiginous slopes (52% average) which make him the Vertical kilometer The most direct and the most difficult in the world (1811m long for 1000m D +). Giant. To reach your Grail, which will lead you to a summit of the Alps at 2141m, you will attack a unique and extraordinary sporting challenge that will forever put you in the SWIMRUNMAN legend. In teams of two only, where humility and mutual help will guide your day, you will have to be able to present yourself at the bottom of the Vertical Kilometre before the fateful barrier of 6h40min of effort. Otherwise, you and your teammate will not be allowed to climb the last difficulty of the day during which the accompanying persons are authorized and strongly recommended.

LIMIT PLACESUSAES: 100 Teams


Total distance: 30.60km

Total Swim: 6.30 km
Total run: 24.30km
Positive altitude difference: 1681m
Effort time: 4h40 at 8:30 am


Number of swims: 8
Number of Run: 9


Big swim: 2.50km
Big run: 6.70 km
Finishline: Vertical kilometre (1.8 km to 52%)


Liquid refuelling: 7
Solid refuelling: 5

Vertical SWIMRUNMAN Course

"Extraordinary landscapes for an extraordinary race"

 

In the early morning, everything will seem calm and normal. And yet, on the starting line, in a quiet and peaceful street of the village of Saint Théoffrey you will already see on your right the justice of the Peace of your day: The Grand Serre Alpe and its mythical shoelaces. With your teammate you will get ready to embark on a unique adventure and a unique swimrun race organized nowhere else in the world. The first few hours of effort of your day will take you from lake to lake, shore to shore, on a typical swimrun course with sometimes very short SWIM and RUN portions (200-300m) or a little longer (6.70km in running and 1.25km in swimming). During the first 14 transitions you will fully enjoy this Alpine scenery, with its thousand treasures, at the foot of Taillefer, Belledonne and the Parc National des Écrins. From the Extraordinary and magical landscapes.

Then during your 15Th transition, you will switch to another world, you will leave behind you the village of Laffrey and the applause of the massed public to encourage you one last time, and you will leave to face the myth of the Great Greenhouse. A grandiose 2,500-metre swim from end to end of Lake Laffrey and its changing blue waters will remind you how extensive the Great Lakes of Laffrey are. Then 3.30km of running approach will introduce you to the foot of the Most direct vertical kilometre in the worldin front of yourself, your doubts and certainties. You will then have the right, with your partner, to be accompanied by your relatives, a friend or your spouse to the top. 1811m to climb meter by meter, for 1 000m of D+.
Your reward will be at the top, in more than one way, with a breathtaking 360° view of Taillefer, Oisans and Écrins. Mythical mountains, breathtaking walls, a breathtaking horizon and a Medal finisher around the neck that will reward your efforts.

There is only one thing that can make your desire to succeed impossible to achieve: the fear of failing. Will you FINISHER OF THE VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE ?

PARCOURS VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN

30.60km

6.30km SWIM | 24.30km RUN | PLACES LIMITÉES

« Unique au monde, ce parcours est le swimrun de tous les superlatifs. Un défi hors-norme »

 

C’est une exclusivité mondiale et elle est française, présentation du VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN. Le Grand Serre en patois signifie « le plus haut sommet » et c’est bien tout là-haut qu’il faudra vous rendre, au bout de l’effort et de vous-même, pour décrocher votre médaille FINISHER. 8 sections de natation (6.30km), dont une incroyable traversée de 2 500m du Lac de Laffrey dans le sens de la longueur, 9 sections de course à pied (22.5km), puis ce Kilomètre Vertical du Grand Serre pour un final épique que vous ne trouverez nul part ailleurs.

« Le Kilomètre Vertical le plus direct et le plus difficile au monde »

Il se dressera face à vous, vous n’aurez alors d’autres choix pour franchir la ligne d’arrivée que d’affronter ses pentes vertigineuses (52% de moyenne) qui font de lui le Kilomètre Vertical le plus direct et le plus difficile au monde (1811m de long pour 1000m de D+). Géant. Pour atteindre votre Graal, qui vous mènera à tutoyer un sommet des Alpes à 2141m, vous partirez à l’assaut d’un défi sportif unique et hors-norme qui vous placera à tout jamais dans la légende SWIMRUNMAN. Par équipe de deux uniquement, où humilité et entraide guideront votre journée, vous devrez être capables de vous présenter en bas du Kilomètre Vertical avant la barrière fatidique de 6h40min d’effort. Faute de quoi, vous ne pourrez obtenir avec votre coéquipier(e) le droit de gravir la dernière difficulté de la journée au cours de laquelle les accompagnants sont autorisés et fortement conseillés.

PLACES LIMITÉES : 100 équipes


Total distance : 30.60km

Total swim : 6.30km
Total run : 24.30km
Dénivelé positif : 1681m
Temps d’effort : 4h40 à 8h30


Nombre de swim : 8
Nombre de run : 9


Big swim : 2.50km
Big run : 6.70km
Finishline : Kilomètre Vertical (1.8km à 52%)


Ravitaillements liquide : 7
Ravitaillements solide : 5

Parcours SWIMRUNMAN Vertical

« Des paysages extraordinaires pour une course extraordinaire »

 

Au petit matin, tout vous semblera calme et normal. Et pourtant, sur la ligne de départ, dans une petite rue tranquille et paisible du village de Saint Théoffrey vous apercevrez déjà sur votre droite le juge de paix de votre journée : l’Alpe du Grand Serre et ses mythiques lacets. Avec votre coéquipier(e) vous vous apprêterez à vous élancer pour une aventure unique et une course swimrun à part organisée nulle part ailleurs dans le monde. Les premières heures d’effort de votre journée vous feront passer d’un lac à l’autre, d’une rive à l’autre, sur un tracé typique de swimrun avec parfois des portions SWIM et RUN très courtes (200-300m) ou alors un peu plus longues (6.70km en course à pied et 1.25km en natation). Au cours des 14 premières transitions vous profiterez pleinement de ce décor Alpin, aux mille trésors, au pied de Taillefer, de Belledonne et du Parc National des Écrins. Des paysages extraordinaires et magiques.

Puis lors de votre 15ème transition, vous basculerez dans un autre monde, vous laisserez derrière vous le village de Laffrey et les applaudissements du public massé en nombre pour vous encourager une dernière fois, et vous partirez affronter le mythe du Grand Serre. Une natation grandiose de 2 500m, de bout en bout du Lac de Laffrey et ses eaux au bleu changeant, vous rappellera à quel point les Grands Lacs de Laffrey sont étendus. Puis 3.30km d’approche en course à pied vous présenteront au pied du Kilomètre Vertical le plus direct au monde, face à vous-même, vos doutes et vos certitudes. Vous aurez dès lors le droit, avec votre binôme, d’être accompagnés par vos proches, un ami ou votre conjoint jusqu’au sommet. 1811m à gravir mètre par mètre, pour 1 000m de D+.
Votre récompense se situera au sommet, à plus d’un titre, avec une vue imprenable à 360° sur le Taillefer, l’Oisans et les Écrins. Des montagnes mythiques, des parois vertigineuses, un horizon à couper le souffle et une médaille FINISHER autour du cou qui viendront récompenser vos efforts.

Il n’y a qu’une seule chose qui peut rendre votre envie de réussir impossible à se réaliser : la peur d’échouer. Serez-vous FINISHER DU VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN ?

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

[instagram-feed num=8 cols=8]