SWIMRUN
OUR SPORT

Gorges du Verdon | Embrun - Serre-Ponçon | Great Lakes of Laffrey

ABOUT SWIMRUN

A body of water stands in front of you? You will cross it. A mountain? You will cross it. This is why swimrun is the outdoor sport that has been in vogue in France for several years. Become a discipline in its own right with its own rules, a Equipment Swimrun Specialized and more and more fans every day, every day that passes sees this booming sport evolve a little more. Swimming races or a return to adventure.
Our races SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE by HEAD are accessible at all levels through several possible distances (see also), from simple discovery to high level athletes, with even some labelled formats ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE.

SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE in 2019 : More than 3,650 participants in 7 editions. Discover the SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE by HEAD races in 2020 in unique and mythical places in France. Will you be FINISHED?

Solo or Duo

Swimrun

Trail

Swimrun

Swimming

Swimrun

Transitions

Swimrun

Altitude

Swimrun

Semi Autonomy

Swimrun

The main feature of the Swimrun, which distinguishes it directly from other disciplines such as triathlon or Aquathlon, is that each competitor carries throughout the race all of his usaEquipment necessary for its progression. As long as the departure is given up to the finish line, no participant will be able to get away and/or recover material; It will therefore have to be able to constantly adapt to the alternation of swimming and running on the course.

It is therefore essential to provide a Adapted equipment To the practice of swimrun and its variables (temperatures, altitude, etc.). Especially in terms of combination swimrun, shoes and accessories (hand-paddles, pull-buoy etc.).


EQUIPMENT SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE.

Since 2020, HEAD is the title partner of the events SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE. Discover their Range of equipment Swimrun specially dedicated to the discipline. Their multi-functional combinations and accompanying accessories - pads, pull-buoy, neoprene hood, cups and sleeves - bring together the best of technology HEAD SWIMMING Adapted to the practice of swimrun.
All the information here.


OUR FORMATS.

At their creation, the races SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE Were carried out only by team of two. This reinforced safety between teammates and contributed to the development of the Swimrun's original values: sharing, overtaking, mutual assistance and solidarity. Since then, the discipline has undergone several evolutions. We wanted to respond to the needs expressed by the swimrunners and also as we felt them on our trials and on a daily basis. Thus, it is now possible to register individually for SWIMRUNMAN races. On shorter formats such as races SPRINT Yes CLASSIC and longer formats (HALF VERTICAL And ULTRA, counting all three as ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE) are always practiced in teams of two for obvious safety reasons after several hours of effort but also, and above all, to live an adventure that goes beyond the scope of the sport and during which you share moments of great intensity with your teammate (or teammate).
All our errands here.

Swimrunman

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN


10 to 15 KM

SOLO or DUO

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN


20 to 25 KM

SOLO or DUO

HALF SWIMRUNMAN


40 to 45KM

Duo

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN


World Exclusive - 30km - DUO

Arrival: 1000 m of ascent to finish at the summit in 2141m 

ULTRA SWIMRUNMAN


60 to 70 KM

Duo

In 2020, SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE races will offer these 5 different distances, solo or in duo, in breathtaking landscapes that will make you forget the efforts made. Nature lovers and athletes of all levels will share the same taste for effort during some of the most beautiful swimrun races in the world that will allow you to score points in the Ranking ÖTILLÖÖ.


Great Lakes of Laffrey 2019

Gorges du Verdon 2019

Verdon Gorge 2018

Embrun - Lake of Serre-Ponçon 2019

Great Lakes of Laffrey 2018

Great Lakes of Laffrey 2017

Verdon Gorge 2017

SWIMRUN
NOTRE SPORT

Gorges du Verdon | Embrun – Serre-Ponçon | Grands Lacs de Laffrey

A PROPOS DU SWIMRUN

Une étendue d’eau se dresse devant vous ? Vous la traverserez. Une montagne ? Vous la franchirez. Voilà pourquoi le swimrun est le sport de pleine nature en vogue depuis quelques années en France. Devenu une discipline à part entière avec ses propres règles, un équipement swimrun spécialisé et des adeptes tous les jours plus nombreux, chaque jour qui passe voit évoluer un peu plus ce sport en plein essor. Les courses swimrun ou le retour à l’aventure.
Nos courses SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE by HEAD sont accessibles à tous les niveaux grâce à plusieurs distances possibles (voir par ailleurs), de la simple découverte aux athlètes de haut niveau.

SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE en 2019 : Plus de 3 650 participants en 7 éditions. Retrouvez les courses SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE by HEAD en 2020 dans des lieux uniques et mythiques du territoire français. Serez-vous FINISHER ?

En Solo ou Duo

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

Trail

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

Natation

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

Transitions

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

Dénivelé

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

Semi-autonomie

o till o otillo swimrun swim run man swimrunman gorges verdon grenoble laffrey annecy marseille gravity race vermeille côte point

La principale caractéristique du swimrun, celle qui la démarque directement d’autres disciplines telles que le triathlon ou l’aquathlon, consiste à ce que chaque concurrent transporte tout au long de la course l’ensemble de son équipement qui lui est nécessaire à sa progression. Du moment que le départ est donné et ce jusqu’à la ligne d’arrivée, aucun participant ne pourra se défaire et/ou récupérer du matériel ; il lui faudra donc être capable de sans cesse s’adapter aux alternances de natation et de course à pied présentes sur le parcours.

Il est donc primordial de prévoir un équipement adapté à la pratique du swimrun et à ses variables (températures, altitude etc.). Notamment en termes de combinaison swimrun, chaussures et accessoires (hand-paddles, pull-buoy etc.).


ÉQUIPEMENT SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE.

Depuis 2020, HEAD est le partenaire en titre des événements SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE. Découvrez leur gamme de matériel swimrun spécialement dédiée à la discipline. Leurs combinaisons aux multiples fonctionnalités et les accessoires qui les accompagnent – plaquettes, pull-buoy, cagoule néoprène, bonnets et manchons – concentrent le meilleur des technologies HEAD SWIMMING adaptées à la pratique du swimrun.
Toutes les infos ici.


NOS FORMATS.

A leur création, les courses SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE se déroulaient uniquement par équipe de deux. Cela renforçait la sécurité entre équipier et contribuait aux développements des valeurs d’origine du swimrun : partage, dépassement de soi, entraide et solidarité. Depuis, la discipline a connu plusieurs évolutions. Nous avons voulu répondre aux besoins exprimés par les swimrunners et aussi tels que nous les ressentions sur nos épreuves et au quotidien. Ainsi, il est désormais possible de s’inscrire individuellement aux courses SWIMRUNMAN. Sur des formats plus courts tels que les courses SPRINT ou CLASSIC tandis que les formats plus longs (HALF, VERTICAL et ULTRA) se pratiquent toujours par équipe de deux pour des raisons de sécurité évidentes après plusieurs heures d’effort mais aussi, et surtout, pour vivre une aventure qui dépasse le cadre du sport et durant laquelle on partage des moments d’une grande intensité avec son coéquipier (ou sa coéquipière).
Toutes nos courses ici.

swimrunman

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN


10 à 15 KM

SOLO ou DUO

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN


20 à 25 KM

SOLO ou DUO

HALF SWIMRUNMAN


40 à 45KM

DUO

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN


Exclusivité Mondiale – 30km – DUO

Arrivée : 1000m d’ascension pour finir au sommet à 2141m 

ULTRA SWIMRUNMAN


60 à 70 KM

DUO

En 2020, les courses SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE proposeront ces 5 distances différentes, en solo ou en duo, dans des paysages à couper le souffle qui vous feront oublier les efforts consentis. Amoureux de la nature et sportifs de tout niveau partageront le même goût de l’effort le temps de certaines des plus belles courses swimrun au monde.


Grands Lacs de Laffrey 2019

Gorges du Verdon 2019

Gorges du Verdon 2018

Embrun - Lac de Serre-Ponçon 2019

Grands Lacs de Laffrey 2018

Grands Lacs de Laffrey 2017

Gorges du Verdon 2017

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

[instagram-feed num=8 cols=8]