swimrun head

"Some of the most beautiful swimrun races in the world"

The sites chosen to host SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE by HEAD events are exceptional playgrounds for swimrun enthusiasts and amateurs. Between lakes and mountains, in the heart of some of the most beautiful Natural Parks in France, join the SWIMRUNMAN adventure and participate in a unique sporting experience, open to all, where emotions and surpassing oneself will become one. 3 dates, 5 formats, 9 events. And you?
In 2020 SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE races become ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE !


swimrun races

SWIMRUNMAN GORGES DU VERDON by HEAD
Var - Alpes-de-Haute-Provence

CLASSIC | HALF | ULTRA
ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE
01.11.2020

swimrun races

SWIMRUNMAN EMBRUN by HEAD
Lake of Serre-Ponçon - Hautes-Alpes

SPRINT | CLASSIC | HALF
ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE
27.06.2021

swimrun races

SWIMRUNMAN GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY by HEAD - Isère

SPRINT | CLASSIC | VERTICAL
ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE
23.08.2020

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN

Between discovery and accessibility

10 to 15km
SOLO or DUO

Effort time : 1:15 am to 3:00 am

The shortest distance from the circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE, the SPRINT formats allow a tasty mix between novice, initiated and Swimrunners confirmed. Ideal Distance to discover the Swimrun, in solo or in duo, the courses have on average a dozen transitions that allow to be caught in the game and to become familiar with the discipline.

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN

A great Classic

20 to 25km
SOLO or DUO

Effort time : 3:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.

Intermediate distance from the SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE circuit, the CLASSIC format has been a real popular success since its launch, whether solo or in duo. Accessible to a large number of practitioners, it allows you to take the plunge into the big bath, or to adjust with your partner, before considering going on to longer distances.

HALF SWIMRUNMAN

Where it all started

40 to 45km
Duo

Effort time : 5.00 am to 8:00 am

Historically it is the oldest distance of the circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE. On the first events at the launch of the circuit it was even the only distance that was proposed in pairs.
If the binomial has been preserved, today many other distances have been created which does not prevent that the HALF has retained a particular flavor, where it all began...

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN

World Exclusivity

30km
Duo

Effort time : 5.00 am to 8:00 am

It is a Global exclusivity and she's French. Le Grand Serre in patois means "the highest peak" and it is right up there that you have to go, at the end of the effort and yourself, to win your FINISHER medal during the VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN OF THE GREAT LAKES OF LAFFREY. The most difficult Vertical Kilometre in the world, Alpe du Grand Serre promises you an epic and unprecedented finale.

ULTRA SWIMRUNMAN

The Queen Event

60 to 70km
Duo

Effort time 8:00 am to 3:00 pm

A true queen distance of the SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE SERIES circuit, and repeatedly cited as one of the toughest swimrun races in the world.ULTR A is more than just a race. For those who will have the pleasure of crossing the finish line on time with their teammate, will remain the immense joy of having overcome this course. An unforgettable adventure for these duo welded and linked from the start in the early morning...

swimrun races

swimrun race

swimrun races

swimrun races

« Des courses swimrun parmi les plus belles au monde »

Les sites choisis pour accueillir les événements SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE constituent des terrains de jeux exceptionnels pour les passionnés et les amateurs des courses swimrun. Entre lacs et montagne, au cœur de certains des plus beaux Parc Naturels de France, rejoignez l’aventure SWIMRUNMAN et participez à une expérience sportive unique, ouverte à tous, où émotions et dépassement de soi ne feront plus qu’un. 3 dates, 5 formats, 9 épreuves. Et vous ?


swimrunman swimrun inscription verdon

SWIMRUNMAN GORGES DU VERDON
Var – Alpes-de-Haute-Provence

CLASSIC | HALF | ULTRA
02.05.2020
swimrun embrun inscription

SWIMRUNMAN EMBRUN
Lac de Serre-Ponçon – Hautes-Alpes

SPRINT | CLASSIC | HALF
28.06.2020
swimrun isere laffrey grenoble inscription

SWIMRUNMAN GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY – Isère

SPRINT | CLASSIC | VERTICAL
23.08.2020

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN

Entre découverte et accessibilité

10 à 15km
SOLO ou DUO

Temps d’effort : 1h15 à 3h00

Plus courte distance du circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE, les formats SPRINT permettent un savoureux mélange entre novices, initiés et swimrunners confirmés. Distance idéale pour découvrir le swimrun, en solo ou en duo, les parcours comportent en moyenne une douzaine de transitions qui permettent de se prendre au jeu et de se familiariser avec la discipline.

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN

Un grand classique

20 à 25km
SOLO ou DUO

Temps d’effort : 3h00 à 6h00

Distance intermédiaire du circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE, le format CLASSIC rencontre un vrai succès populaire depuis son lancement que ce soit en solo ou en duo. Accessible à un grand nombre de pratiquants, il permet de se lancer dans le grand bain, ou de se régler avec son binôme, avant d’envisager de passer sur des distances plus élevées.

HALF SWIMRUNMAN

Là où tout a commencé

40 à 45km
DUO

Temps d’effort : 5h00 à 8h00

Historiquement c’est la plus ancienne distance du circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE. Sur les premières épreuves au lancement du circuit c’était même la seule distance qui était proposée en binôme.
Si le binôme a été conservé, aujourd’hui de nombreuses autres distances ont été créées ce qui n’empêche que l’HALF a conservé une saveur particulière, là où tout a commencé…

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN

Exclusivité Mondiale

30km
DUO

Temps d’effort : 5h00 à 8h00

C’est une exclusivité mondiale et elle est française. Le Grand Serre en patois signifie « le plus haut sommet » et c’est bien tout là-haut qu’il faut se rendre, au bout de l’effort et de soi-même, pour décrocher sa médaille FINISHER lors du VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN DES GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY. Kilomètre Vertical le plus difficile au monde, l’Alpe du Grand Serre vous promet un final épique et inédit.

ULTRA SWIMRUNMAN

L’épreuve reine

60 à 70km
DUO

Temps d’effort : 8h00 à 15h00

Véritable distance reine du circuit SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE SERIES, et citée à plusieurs reprises comme l’une des courses swimrun la plus dure au monde. l’ULTR​A représente plus qu’une simple course. Pour celles et ceux qui auront le bonheur de franchir la ligne d’arrivée dans les délais avec leur coéquipier(e), restera la joie immense d’avoir surmonté ce parcours. Une aventure inoubliable pour ces binômes soudés et liés depuis le départ au petit matin…

FACEBOOK SWIMRUNMAN FRANCE

INSTAGRAM SWIMRUNMAN

[instagram-feed num=8 cols=8]