GREAT LAKES OF LAFFREY

23 AUGUST 2020

[Date confirmed following ministerial announcements on 19.06.2020] 

SPRINT | CLASSIC | VERTICAL ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE 

swimrun head

"The playground of the Great Lakes of Laffrey is a pure wonder for swimrun lovers."

 

Here, nature is the queen. At an altitude of 1000m, in the heart of the Alps, the chain of lakes is atypical and the mountainous paths are magnificent at the foot of mythical French massifs: Taillefer (2857m), Alpe du Grand Serre (2141m), Tabor (2389m) or even Obiou (2789m). Welcome to the doors of the National Park of the boxes. ( swimrun grenoble laffrey)
In 2020, this preserved paradise will once again be the scene of a Global exclusivity at the height of the premises: the one and only SWIMRUN VERTICAL race in the world ! To this already legendary and labelled route ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACEThe CLASSIC and SPRINT formats will allow everyone to enjoy the region's natural environment and assets in their own way.
Discover below all the detailed race formats of the fourth edition of the SWIMRUN GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY on August 23rd.

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
14.75km

Swimrun Grenoble Laffrey

12.20km RUN / 2.55km SWIM
Effort time: 1h40 to 3h45

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
22.10 km

Swimrun Grenoble Laffrey

18.30km RUN / 3.80km SWIM
Effort time: 2h40 to 4h40

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
30.60km || ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE

Swimrun Grenoble Laffrey

24.30km RUN / 6.30km SWIM
Effort time: 4h40 at 8:30 am

THE FILM 2019

"A real home for the swimrun"

 

In the heart of the Alps, not far from Grenoble and on the border of the Belledonne Range, Taillefer, Oisans and Parc National des Écrins, the routes of the fourth edition of the SWIMRUN GREAT LAKES OF LAFFREY Will cross the communes of Cholonge, Saint Théoffrey, Villard-Saint-Christophe and Laffrey, the real home of the swimrun.

It will take a lot of determination and recklessness to overcome the challenges (SPRINT - CLASSIC - VERTICAL ÖTILLÖ MERIT RACE) but you will not be alone in embarking on this incredible adventure, everyone will find a challenge to their measure. Will you be able to cope with these splendid routes between lakes and mountains ?

GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY by HEAD

23 AOÛT 2020

SPRINT | CLASSIC | VERTICAL 

swimrun head

« Le terrain de jeu des Grands Lacs de Laffrey est une pure merveille pour les amateurs de swimrun »

 

Ici, la nature est reine. A 1000m d’altitude, au cœur des Alpes, l’enchaînement des lacs est atypique et les sentiers montagneux magnifiques au pied de massifs français mythiques : le Taillefer (2857m), l’Alpe du Grand Serre (2141m), le Tabor (2389m) ou bien encore l’Obiou (2789m). Bienvenue aux portes du Parc National des Écrins. ( swimrun grenoble laffrey )
En 2020, ce paradis préservé sera à nouveau le théâtre d’une exclusivité mondiale à la hauteur des lieux : la seule et unique course de SWIMRUN VERTICAL au monde !  A ce parcours déjà légendaire, les formats CLASSIC et SPRINT permettront à chacun(e) de profiter à sa manière du cadre et des atouts naturels de la Région.
Découvrez ci-dessous tous les formats de course détaillés de la quatrième édition du SWIMRUN GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY du 23 août prochain.

SPRINT SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
14.75km

Parcours Sprint Laffey swimrun swimrunman grenoble

12.20km RUN  / 2.55km SWIM
Temps d’effort : 1h40 à 3h45

CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
22.10km

Parcours Classic laffrey

18.30km RUN  / 3.80km SWIM
Temps d’effort : 2h40 à 4h40

VERTICAL SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD
30.60km

Parcours swimrun vertical swimrunman laffrey

24.30km RUN  / 6.30km SWIM
Temps d’effort : 4h40 à 8h30

LE FILM 2019

« Une véritable terre d’accueil du swimrun »

 

Au cœur des Alpes, non loin de Grenoble et à la frontière de la Chaîne de Belledonne, du Taillefer, de l’Oisans et du Parc National des Écrins, les parcours de la quatrième édition du SWIMRUN GRANDS LACS DE LAFFREY traverseront les communes de Cholonge, Saint Théoffrey, Villard-Saint-Christophe et Laffrey, véritables terre d’accueil du swimrun.

Il vous faudra beaucoup de détermination et de témérité pour venir à bout des épreuves (SPRINT – CLASSIC – VERTICAL) mais vous ne serez pas seul(e) à vous lancer dans cette aventure incroyable, chacun saura trouver un challenge à sa mesure. Serez-vous capable de venir à bout de ces tracés splendides entre lacs et montagnes ?


FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

[instagram-feed num=8 cols=8]