CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD

22.10 km

3.80km SWIM | 18.30km RUN

"In the heart of the Alps, in the heart of the swimrun"

 

How can you not be transported by the spectacle offered by the Great Lakes of Laffrey? The four lakes mark the boundary between the National Park of the boxes and the Vercors, where nature still has its rights. Surrounded by the Taillefer massif (2857m), the Alpe du Grand Serre (2141m), the Tabor (2389m) and with the Obiou as a backdrop (2789m), the setting is majestic. On a a successful route in 2019 the CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD format will take you from one shore to the other of the lakes along its 22.1km (3.80km SWIM / 18.30km RUN) and, whether you are in BINOMIAL or in Solo, you can only marvel at these alpine landscapes, between lakes and mythical summits. Just grand.

Total Distance: 22.10 km

Total swim : 3.80km
Total run: 18.30km
Positive elevation: 476m
Effort time: 2h30 to 4h40


Number of swims: 7
Number of Run: 8


Big swim: 1.25km
Big run: 6.70 km


Liquid refuelling: 3
Solid refuelling: 2

Classic laffrey golf course

"A swimrun course in the purest respect of tradition"

 

The course includes all the features that make this CLASSIC format a real swimrun course; nearly 20% Swimming, rhythmic RUN sections from 200m to 6.70km, with real trail and trail trails 476m D + to attest to that. 14 Transitions and a 1250m BIG SWIM as a justice of the peace which will remind you of the size of the expanse of Lac de Laffre

In rich and varied mountain landscapes, one would almost forget that Grenoble is only 25 minutes away of this haven of peace. But it is indeed from the commune of Saint Théoffrey that you will set off, on the shores of Lake Petichet. The waters of the lakes, sometimes turquoise blue, sometimes royal blue and the steep paths of the Matheysin plateau, will lead you to Villard-Saint-Christophe, Cholonge before joining the now traditional arrival in Laffrey and its historical setting. Prairie of the Meeting in homage to Napoleon.

The Alps, Isère and the Matheysin plateau are a real swimrun land. See you on August 23rd, 2020 to judge it.

PARCOURS CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD

22.10km

3.80km SWIM | 18.30km RUN

« Au cœur des Alpes, au cœur du swimrun »

 

Comment ne pas être transporté par le spectacle offert par les Grands Lacs de Laffrey ? Les quatre lacs marquent la frontière entre le Parc National des Écrins et le Vercors, là où la nature a toujours ses droits. Entourés du massif du Taillefer (2857m), de l’Alpe du Grand Serre (2141m), du Tabor (2389m) et avec l’Obiou en toile de fond (2789m), le décor est majestueux. Sur un parcours plébiscité en 2019 le format CLASSIC SWIMRUNMAN by HEAD vous emmènera d’une rive à l’autre des lacs tout au long de ses 22.1km (3.80km SWIM / 18.30km RUN) et, que vous soyez en BINÔME ou en SOLO, vous ne pourrez que vous émerveiller de ces paysages alpins, entre lacs et sommets mythiques. Tout simplement grandiose.

Total distance : 22.10km

Total swim : 3.80km
Total run : 18.30km
Dénivelé positif : 476m
Temps d’effort : 2h30 à 4h40


Nombre de swim : 7
Nombre de run : 8


Big swim : 1.25km
Big run : 6.70km


Ravitaillements liquide : 3
Ravitaillements solide : 2

Parcours Classic laffrey

« Un parcours de swimrun dans le plus pur respect de la tradition »

 

Le parcours regroupe toutes les caractéristiques qui font de ce format CLASSIC un vrai tracé de swimrun; près de 20% de natation, des sections RUN rythmées de 200m à 6.70km, avec des vrais chemins typés trail et 476m D+ pour en attester. 14 transitions et un BIG SWIM en juge de paix de 1250m qui vous rappellera la grandeur de l’étendue du Lac de Laffre

Dans des paysages montagnards riches et variés, on en oublierait presque que Grenoble n’est qu’à 25min de ce havre de paix. Mais c’est bel et bien depuis la commune de Saint Théoffrey que vous vous élancerez, en bordure du Lac de Petichet. Les eaux des lacs tantôt bleu turquoise, tantôt bleu roi et les sentiers escarpés du plateau Matheysin vous mèneront à Villard-Saint-Christophe, Cholonge avant de rallier la désormais traditionnelle arrivée à Laffrey et son historique Prairie de la Rencontre en hommage à Napoléon.

Les Alpes, l’Isère et le plateau Matheysin sont une véritable terre de swimrun. Rendez-vous le 23 Août 2020 pour en juger.

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

[instagram-feed num=8 cols=8]